# 9.-Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1926, and present Ministries-con.

QUEBEC.-concluded.

#### SIXTEENTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Prime Minister, Attorney-General and Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon. L. A. Taschereau. Hon. J. E. Caron. Hon. H. Mercier. Hon. A. Galipeault. Hon. J. E. Perrault. Hon. J. D. Perron. Hon. J. L. Perron. Hon. E. Moreau. Hon. J. Nicot.	Jaly 9, 1920 July 9, 1920 July 9, 1920 July 9, 1920 Sept. 27, 1921 Sept. 20, 1921 Nov. 23, 1921

# ONTARIO.

LEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name,	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Major-General H. W. Stisted W. P. Howland John W. Crawford. D. A. Macdonald. John Boverly Robinson Sir Alexander Campbell. Sir George A. Kirkpatrick.	July 14, 1868 Nov. 5, 1873 May 18, 1875 June 30, 1880 Feb. 8, 1887	Sir Oliver Mowat. Sir William Mortimer Clark Sir John M. Gibson. LtCol. Sir John S. Hendrie Lionel H. Charke Col. Henry Cockshutt. William Donald Ross	April 20, 19.3 Sept. 22, 1908 Sept. 26, 1914 Nov. 27, 1919 Sept. 10, 1921

#### NINTH MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
Premier and Minister of Education. Attorney-General. Minister of Public Works and Highways. Provincial Treasurer. Minister of Public Health and Labour. Minister of Aprile Health and Labour. Minister of Agriculture Provincial Secretary. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio. Minister without Portfolio.	Hon. Geo. S. Henry. Hon. J. D. Monteith. Hon. Charles McCrae. Hon. Dr. Forbes Godfrey. Hon. John S. Martin. Hon. Lincola Goldie. Hon. Wm. Finlayson. Hon. Dr. Leeming Carr	Oct. 18, 1926 July 16, 1923 Oct. 18, 1926 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 Oct. 18, 1926 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923 July 16, 1923

# MANITOBA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOBS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
A. G. Archibald. Francis Goodschall Johnson. Alexander Morris. Joseph E.d. Cauchon. James C. Aikins. J. C. Schultz.	April 9, 1872 Dec. 2, 1872 Dec. 2, 1877 Sept. 22, 1882	J. C. Patterson Sir D. H. McMillan Sir D. H. McMillan D. C. Cameron. Sir James A. M. Aikins. Sir James A. M. Aikins. Theodore A. Burtows.	May 11, 1906 <sup>1</sup> Aug. 1, 1911 Aug. 3, 1916 Aug. 7, 1921 <sup>1</sup>

<sup>1</sup> Second term,